WORKS FROM THE MMK COLLECTION


1 | 3    

2 | 3    

3 | 3    
Event, Stream, Object, 2010
8-channel audio installation
Speakers, stainless steel, various materials
Installation size variable
The room installation „Event, Stream, Object“ by Florian Hecker, who is considered one of the most innovative contemporary sound artists, was produced and acquired for the MMK Collection.

Hecker works exclusively with sounds and tones, which he generates using cutting-edge digital programs and compresses into highly complex sound compositions and multi-channel room installations. The technical equipment becomes a sculptural element in minimalist environments. He creates sweeping spaces which observers experience not only spatially, but also visually, acoustically and, owing to the extreme properties of the sounds, also psychologically.

This installation Hecker has conceived making reference, both spatially and in terms of content, to MMK's postmodern architecture.
Aquired 2010
Inv. Nr. 2010/12
MMK Museum für Moderne Kunst Frankfurt am Main
Produced and acquired with funding of the 09+10+11 Fonds (Michael Baum, Ulrike Crespo, Dr. Christian Duve, Stiftung Giersch, Harald Quandt Holding, Dr. Thomas Jetter, Adrian Koerfer, Lyson Architekten und Ingenieure et al.)
picture credits:
© Florian Hecker
Photo: Axel Schneider
Florian Hecker
* 1975 in Augsburg (DE)
Event, Stream, Object, 2010
8-channel audio installation
Speakers, stainless steel, various materials
Installation size variable
The room installation „Event, Stream, Object“ by Florian Hecker, who is considered one of the most innovative contemporary sound artists, was produced and acquired for the MMK Collection.

Hecker works exclusively with sounds and tones, which he generates using cutting-edge digital programs and compresses into highly complex sound compositions and multi-channel room installations. The technical equipment becomes a sculptural element in minimalist environments. He creates sweeping spaces which observers experience not only spatially, but also visually, acoustically and, owing to the extreme properties of the sounds, also psychologically.

This installation Hecker has conceived making reference, both spatially and in terms of content, to MMK's postmodern architecture.
Aquired 2010
Inv. Nr. 2010/12
MMK Museum für Moderne Kunst Frankfurt am Main
Produced and acquired with funding of the 09+10+11 Fonds (Michael Baum, Ulrike Crespo, Dr. Christian Duve, Stiftung Giersch, Harald Quandt Holding, Dr. Thomas Jetter, Adrian Koerfer, Lyson Architekten und Ingenieure et al.)
picture credits:
© Florian Hecker
Photo: Axel Schneider
Florian Hecker
* 1975 in Augsburg (DE)
Event, Stream, Object, 2010
8-channel audio installation
Speakers, stainless steel, various materials
Installation size variable
The room installation „Event, Stream, Object“ by Florian Hecker, who is considered one of the most innovative contemporary sound artists, was produced and acquired for the MMK Collection.

Hecker works exclusively with sounds and tones, which he generates using cutting-edge digital programs and compresses into highly complex sound compositions and multi-channel room installations. The technical equipment becomes a sculptural element in minimalist environments. He creates sweeping spaces which observers experience not only spatially, but also visually, acoustically and, owing to the extreme properties of the sounds, also psychologically.

This installation Hecker has conceived making reference, both spatially and in terms of content, to MMK's postmodern architecture.
Aquired 2010
Inv. Nr. 2010/12
MMK Museum für Moderne Kunst Frankfurt am Main
Produced and acquired with funding of the 09+10+11 Fonds (Michael Baum, Ulrike Crespo, Dr. Christian Duve, Stiftung Giersch, Harald Quandt Holding, Dr. Thomas Jetter, Adrian Koerfer, Lyson Architekten und Ingenieure et al.)
picture credits:
© Florian Hecker
Photo: Axel Schneider
Florian Hecker
* 1975 in Augsburg (DE)

WERKE AUS DER SAMMLUNG DES MMK


1 | 3    

2 | 3    

3 | 3    
Event, Stream, Object, 2010
8-Kanal Audio-Installation
Lautsprecher, Edelstahl, diverse Materialien
Installationsmaße variabel
Die akustische Installation „Event, Stream, Object“ von Florian Hecker, der als einer der innovativsten Soundkünstler der Gegenwart gilt, wurde vom MMK produziert und für die Sammlung erworben.

Hecker arbeitet mit Tönen und Klängen, die er durch elektroakustischen Signalverarbeitung generiert und zu komplexen Kompositionen und mehrkanaligen Rauminstallationen verdichtet. Es entstehen umfassende Erfahrungsräume mit psycho-physischen Eigenschaften, die den Betrachter derart involvieren, dass dieser seine Raum- und Selbstwahrnehmung hinterfragen und erweitern kann. Der technische Apparat der Installation wird dabei zum skulpturalen Element in konzeptuell-minimalistisch gestalteten Environments.
Erworben 2010
Inv. Nr. 2010/12
MMK Museum für Moderne Kunst Frankfurt am Main
Produziert und erworben mit großzügiger Unterstützung des 09+10+11 Fonds (Michael Baum, Ulrike Crespo, Dr. Christian Duve, Stiftung Giersch, Harald Quandt Holding, Dr. Thomas Jetter, Adrian Koerfer, Lyson Architekten und Ingenieure u.a.)
Bildnachweis:
© Florian Hecker
Foto: Axel Schneider
Florian Hecker
* 1975 in Augsburg (DE)
Event, Stream, Object, 2010
8-Kanal Audio-Installation
Lautsprecher, Edelstahl, diverse Materialien
Installationsmaße variabel
Die akustische Installation „Event, Stream, Object“ von Florian Hecker, der als einer der innovativsten Soundkünstler der Gegenwart gilt, wurde vom MMK produziert und für die Sammlung erworben.

Hecker arbeitet mit Tönen und Klängen, die er durch elektroakustischen Signalverarbeitung generiert und zu komplexen Kompositionen und mehrkanaligen Rauminstallationen verdichtet. Es entstehen umfassende Erfahrungsräume mit psycho-physischen Eigenschaften, die den Betrachter derart involvieren, dass dieser seine Raum- und Selbstwahrnehmung hinterfragen und erweitern kann. Der technische Apparat der Installation wird dabei zum skulpturalen Element in konzeptuell-minimalistisch gestalteten Environments.
Erworben 2010
Inv. Nr. 2010/12
MMK Museum für Moderne Kunst Frankfurt am Main
Produziert und erworben mit großzügiger Unterstützung des 09+10+11 Fonds (Michael Baum, Ulrike Crespo, Dr. Christian Duve, Stiftung Giersch, Harald Quandt Holding, Dr. Thomas Jetter, Adrian Koerfer, Lyson Architekten und Ingenieure u.a.)
Bildnachweis:
© Florian Hecker
Foto: Axel Schneider
Florian Hecker
* 1975 in Augsburg (DE)
Event, Stream, Object, 2010
8-Kanal Audio-Installation
Lautsprecher, Edelstahl, diverse Materialien
Installationsmaße variabel
Die akustische Installation „Event, Stream, Object“ von Florian Hecker, der als einer der innovativsten Soundkünstler der Gegenwart gilt, wurde vom MMK produziert und für die Sammlung erworben.

Hecker arbeitet mit Tönen und Klängen, die er durch elektroakustischen Signalverarbeitung generiert und zu komplexen Kompositionen und mehrkanaligen Rauminstallationen verdichtet. Es entstehen umfassende Erfahrungsräume mit psycho-physischen Eigenschaften, die den Betrachter derart involvieren, dass dieser seine Raum- und Selbstwahrnehmung hinterfragen und erweitern kann. Der technische Apparat der Installation wird dabei zum skulpturalen Element in konzeptuell-minimalistisch gestalteten Environments.
Erworben 2010
Inv. Nr. 2010/12
MMK Museum für Moderne Kunst Frankfurt am Main
Produziert und erworben mit großzügiger Unterstützung des 09+10+11 Fonds (Michael Baum, Ulrike Crespo, Dr. Christian Duve, Stiftung Giersch, Harald Quandt Holding, Dr. Thomas Jetter, Adrian Koerfer, Lyson Architekten und Ingenieure u.a.)
Bildnachweis:
© Florian Hecker
Foto: Axel Schneider
Florian Hecker
* 1975 in Augsburg (DE)